NEW USER Contest March 2014 “WIP Thread”

Comments

• Kismet2012Kismet2012 Posts: 4,252
    edited December 1969

@TobiasG: I think mcjam24 is correct in his guess.

@ Carola O: I like this image better than your first. Your Jade Tiger is featured better and there is still a sense of a crowd admiring the Tiger. As for the computer, don't we all need more power? :coolsmirk:

• TotteTotte Posts: 13,497
    edited December 1969

@TobiasG: if you move the sniper a bit backwards, and have some single straws of grass close to the camera, and make the sniper the focal point.

@Carola: I think the last one is better, the people are out of focus to clearly show what's in focus. I like the idea with the half person, a great "art rule breaker" that goes well here.

• spmwcspmwc Posts: 124
    edited December 1969

I have never used Depth of field before, but I like the effect it gives. Hope this is close to what you are looking for in this challenge

Pagan_Ritual.jpg
    868 x 772 - 325K
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Very Close but the Idea is to have BOTH the forward and Far parts out of focus with the MID level item the Clear focus point.

• StargazeyStargazey Posts: 238
    edited December 1969

"As one who down a lonesome road ..."
    Done in DS4.6. Using two Genesis figures. The male using Soto's "Vincent" texture and hair. The only post-work was to reduce the image size.

As_One_Who_Down_A_Lonesome_Road_-_Take_2_(s)_copy.jpg
    615 x 800 - 130K
  • bobfisherbobfisher Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I had another go at one, happy to receive critique and comments.

treeHouse.jpg
    800 x 565 - 359K
    edited December 1969

@bobfisher: Perhaps it is the angle but it looks like your character is "floating" above the ground. Looks good to me otherwise but I am not a judge.

edited December 1969

Here is the latest version of my entry.