About to "BECOMING A DAZ 3D PUBLISHED ARTIST"

Hi everyone, I'm a Senior 3D Artist and i'm looking for the way to become Publish Artist of Daz3d but I Have some questions to need to be cleared.
This my first post may the same other people so. . . sorry about that.

First of all.
I have read everything in this article: https://www.daz3d.com/community/community-publishing
And I'm an traditional 3D Artist with standard software (Maya, Substance, Zbrush, PS....).
And my issue is the limition of knowledge about Daz3D (This not hard for me to improve it) But...

My Questions are:
1. Do i need to done everything inside of Daz3D to become a PA
2. OR my works just need to Satisfied the technical requirements inside of Daz3D and it's must look good in final Render so my products can reach the customers  ( Ex: I dont need to modeling inside Daz3D instead of my main DCC . . . but I can do anything As long as the product is good).
3. I'm an Asian 3D Artist do i able to become PA if possible.
3. Do you have any suggestion workflows for tradition 3D Artist like me (Maya to Daz3d and vice versal)

Thanks for your Helps and Best regard

Comments

• RawArtRawArt Posts: 5,783
    edited January 2020

DAZ Studio does not have a modelling ability anyway, so no, you do not have to model in it.

You do however have to import your models and apply all the textures and rig it within DAZStudio, and then make sure it is saved properly in the library. So you will have to take some time to learn the structure of DAZ Studio to perpare customer ready products.

...and there are PA's from all around the world

Post edited by RawArt on
  • Matt_CastleMatt_Castle Posts: 2,367
    edited January 2020

To clear something up: "Daz3D" is the company, and "Daz Studio" (often shortened to "DS") is the program.