Loaded content pitch black in viewport, please help

So I am new to Daz 4.9, I haven't used Daz since 3, and can't figure out why my scene is pitch black in the preview window. I loaded a character, some clothes and hair, even loaded environment and a spotlights, but my character is pitch black, I can't see anything. Is there something I'm missing when starting a new scene? I'm using Daz 4.9 Pro on Mac OS high sierra. I have included a screen shot so you can see what I see

Comments

• Click on your spotlight to see where and what it's pointing at, my guess is it's either way too dim or not pointed at your figure as i can see a few details of her outfit.

Also there's tool tip button simply labeled "Window" click it and then click the button next to "Preview Lights" to turning lighting effects on and off in preview window, useful for when using dim lighting setup to allow model to be seen under default conditions.

Another tip is click the little globe next to the camera window (where it says "Persective View" in your screenshot) and select the Iray option, this will give you a preview of what the image will look like fully rendered (may take a minute or so) to see if the lighting actually looks.

• roni190 said:

Click on your spotlight to see where and what it's pointing at, my guess is it's either way too dim or not pointed at your figure as i can see a few details of her outfit.

Also there's tool tip button simply labeled "Window" click it and then click the button next to "Preview Lights" to turning lighting effects on and off in preview window, useful for when using dim lighting setup to allow model to be seen under default conditions.

Another tip is click the little globe next to the camera window (where it says "Persective View" in your screenshot) and select the Iray option, this will give you a preview of what the image will look like fully rendered (may take a minute or so) to see if the lighting actually looks.