Olympia 6 Discussion and Render Thread (previously Olympia 6 Preview Thread)

Comments

• brainmuffinbrainmuffin Posts: 1,142
    edited December 1969

I was going to get her yesterday but didn't have time, went to go get her now &Olympia; 6 Pro Bundle
    $61.23 with out the snowball, she should of been in today's like all the rest, I was going to pay the 48.98 but can't now. :(
    Wait. It went up in price? I was waiting to payday to get the bundle.

What's the snowball?

• TrishTrish Posts: 2,625
    edited December 2013

Kharma: thanks I just popped 3 spotlights on her...I am not very good at all with lights and being new at Studio that was the easy way for me....Trish
    Here is one from today......The eyes are a little glossy in this one...it is probably me and the way I have her set up...

oly1a.jpg
    900 x 600 - 109K
    Post edited by Trish on
    edited December 2013

I think Kory is my favorite......I have to play with this hair more can't get rid of this line(circled in red)...and it was me there is an adjustment for the eye reflection
    Kharma: what outfit do you have on your model???

cory.jpg
    567 x 581 - 93K
    Post edited by Trish on
  • KharmaKharma Posts: 3,214
    edited December 1969

Trish it is ranger outfit. I think lighting is my enemy..it takes lots of practice to get it right. I have that hair but haven't tried it yet

• PulpArtstPulpArtst Posts: 88
    edited December 1969

This is the Olympia texture on the skin converted to LuxRender material and I used the V6 eyes and reflections. This was rendered in Luxus. I'm really liking the model, but then again all of the Gen2 stuff has been very good.

Olympia_Up_Close_Luxus.png
    562 x 750 - 572K
  • scorpioscorpio Posts: 8,300
    edited December 1969

I think Kory is my favorite......I have to play with this hair more can't get rid of this line(circled in red)...and it was me there is an adjustment for the eye reflection