Daz Studio 4.12 Pro, General Release! (*UPDATED*)

Comments

• You'll have to contact Customer Services

https://www.daz3d.com/help/help-contact-us

Thank you kindly. Though I have absolutely no idea why that happened.

• It appears that DAZ 3D is still under a utilization load issue.  My Day Job is I work for one of the World's Largest CDN (Content Delivery Network) and DDoS Mitigation companies.  This is causing intermittent issues with even the login processes on DAZ Studio software which makes calls out to the same servers.  My guess is the release of DAZ Studio 4.12 and everyone trying to upgrade their copy is causing havoc on their server farm.  Honestly, the software is probably not properly distributed onto a CDN backbone or the SLA purchased to support this has been exceeded.

Pulling down the 500 Mb file is acting similiar to what you would see when a company comes under a Distributed Denial of Service attack which is why we are getting weird errors.  I hope they extend the discounts in the store for the items they have today accordingly since I am having problems placing orders for things I really want that got released today and using the special discount code on older items.

• marble said:

Well, didn't take long (about an hour) for my first 4.12 crash ... This is the beta but I understand the General Release is the same version.

There isn't enough information there - if it happens again please use the Save button and open a Technical Support ticket with the saved report attached.

• BobvanBobvan Posts: 2,652

Where are the undo actions? I can ni longer undo things like a pose or texture applied?

• Bobvan said:

Where are the undo actions? I can ni longer undo things like a pose or texture applied?

Both working for me.

• Bobvan said:

Undo how? If the menu has broken, pass, but if it's just ctrl/cmd Z that isn't working you may just need to reload your actions or layout.