Quality concerns

Hi I've been using Daz and Daz content for at least 10 years now. But what concerns me is the level of quality in the shop. Even the Pro Bundle content is not getting to a decent level of quality anymore. I used to buy assets but not anymore. I really hope you guys at Daz will at least consider a rating system to get the bad stuff out of the shop which is geting out of control as well. I understand that the more items the more revenu but I guess that the focus is not the pro market but the hobbiests and masses.

Comments

• andrushuk1andrushuk1 Posts: 342

I don't think there is a problem with quality but more of a concern about diversity in what is allowed on the site.

• The problem with quality, is that while standard to a certain degree, it's also subjective. In other words, what a quality product to you may differ from what I think is a quality product.

For example, let's take vendors who make hair (I'll stick with Daz vendors, so they can chime in).  You have AprilYSH, Goldtassel, SWAM, OutofTouch, Samsil (I could go on, but you get the point). I'll only shop certain vendors because I think thir hair products are higher quality (available morphs, color options, fits, easy of use, etc).  While other may have these same things, if I put a hair piece on a figure, render it, and I see that after the render the hair appears thin, I personally don't consider that a quality product.

Environments are the same thing.  For example, I think we can mostly agree that Stonemason puts out high quality products. However, if there is something I am specifically looking for, and he does not have that as an option, I look elsewhere.  If i look at the product, and think it looks cartoonish, or not real enough, I don't consider that real quality, for what I want.  You may think it's great for your projects though.