Can't install properly...

Hello everyone. It's been my third day of trying to make it work and I've finally decided to ask for help. It's my first time ever trying to install Daz Studio, so keep in mind I am a total noob and it's possible I am just forgetting something vital. 

At first I tried to install Daz directly with Install Manager - downloaded everything listed, then clicked to install everything listed... At the screens you can see the results. 7 things failed to be installed... 

Then I tried uninstalling everything, installed main Daz 4.10 manually, and only after that tried to install everything with Install Manager - with the same effect. the only difference being that now I could start the application but it failed to load the resources due to the fact that PostgreSQL CMS connection could not be established...

Then again I tried to uninstall everything and just download all the resources one by one and manually put these in my library and so - just as instructed in the internet... Again... PostgreSQL error at the start...

I would really appreciate if someone could point out where I am making a mistake. Thanks in advance.

Comments

• To be honest, I have no clue how to configurate these things. I've just studied the tutorials and all I understood is that the paths only inform me where things are installed, but not that it matters... 

I am adding two screens from my install manager settings, few screens from my DAZ Studio settings, and additional screen from the content which I 'installed' manually by copying. Maybe someone can tell me if I should change something in there?

004.jpg
    552 x 529 - 57K
    005.jpg
    557 x 536 - 191K
    006.jpg
    396 x 486 - 117K
    007.jpg
    396 x 486 - 74K
    008.jpg
    396 x 486 - 165K
    009.jpg
    396 x 486 - 61K
    010.jpg
    623 x 417 - 194K
  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604

I am going to move your thread over to the New Users Area,  and see if I can find some to talk you through this