Modified pants in Hexagon for M4. Sent pants to Daz Studio, and Daz auto-loads them on Genesis, whic

EdwardEdwardEdwardEdwardEdwardEdward Posts: 143
edited December 1969 in Hexagon Discussion

When I send the pants remodeled by Hexagon to Daz, Daz automatically opens Genesis, and loads the pants on Genesis. That seems to wreck the pants, which are from M4's wardrobe, not meant by the original designer for Genesis. (The pants are part of the content called "30sMensWear".) If you are remodeling clothing in Hexagon for a particular character, how do you get Daz to load it on to that character via the bridge between Hexagon and Daz? Or how do you get that done in any other simple way?

I'm new at this, so the simplest methods and most transparent explanations will be appreciated.

Comments

• RedSquareRedSquare Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Well I'm not into this sort of thing. But if I remember correctly, if you have added or removed any of the original "vert's" then it will never work. You can only move the original vert's around. But somebody who knows what they are talking about will chime in with the correct answer soon enough. LOL :-)

• RoygeeRoygee Posts: 2,247
    edited December 1969

Hi EdwardX3 :)

Could you give us the steps you took to get the pants into Hex? Is Studio set to load Genesis on opening?

• ApocApoc Posts: 407
    edited June 2012

hmm.. not sure if this might help, but as a possiblity, you could also try opening daz 4 prehand and then try sending the model directly from there after you cleard out your scene and loaded the correct figure you wanted to use. Not really a surefire method cause im not sure what is causing the pants to be destroyed.
    But it can provide as troubleshooting to help futher resolve your problem :)

p.s. ( by the way this is my 23rd post, just like me ) woot!! :P

Post edited by Apoc on
  • EdwardEdwardEdwardEdwardEdwardEdward Posts: 143
    edited December 1969