Bee's Breakroom - Comics, WIPs and other Ruminations

Comments

• DiomedeDiomede Posts: 15,026

Very dramatic.  Well done.  I like how you have framed the last text bubble differently.  Felt like you highlighted the question well.  Makes me want to turn to the next page. 

• BeeMKayBeeMKay Posts: 6,982
    edited July 2018

@Novica & @Worlds_Edge

Thank you. I'm glad it's working for you! smiley

@Griffin Avid

Thanks for the feedback - and yes, now that you mention it, there could be a little bit more space there. I'll fix it - fortunately, in Clip Studio, it's a quick job.

@Diomede

Thanks! I'm still learning the art of speech-bubbling, so I'm glad it worked out. smiley

Post edited by BeeMKay on
  • Digital Art LiveDigital Art Live Posts: 121
    edited July 2018

Hi all!

In discussion with BeeMKay, I'd like to give comic book artists an opportunity to come together and share the successes, inspirations (and challenges!) that they are having. 

Bee regularly attends our more general community webinars, but we thought to create something special just for comic book/graphic novel artists!

In the webinar session you could....

• Show some of your current comic book artwork to the group. Tell us about what inspired you for your work.
    • Share a current challenge that you have in the creation of comic book artwork.
    • Share at least one tip or solution that could help other artists

It’s not mandatory to do the above, if you’d rather just hang with other digital artists in the room and meet like minded creatives, you’re welcome to do this as well!

You’ll have the option to share your own desktop in our webinar, so you can talk about your content or artwork in this way; dynamically being able to show your DAZ Studio scenes and/or renders.

The webinar is free entry:-

https://digitalartlive.com/event/daz-studio-comic-book-workshop/

Post edited by Digital Art Live on
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 15,026
    edited July 2018