Alicia's Wonderland

Comments

• agent unawaresagent unawares Posts: 3,513
    Here's one where I added some color theory to this.

I can tell. It looks good.

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548

I like the reworked ones, I should probably go back and redo some of mine...Always more to learn!

• WandererWanderer Posts: 956

Thank you, @Wonderland, for the helpful advice. I started playing with it some last night, plus @IceDragonArt gave me a really good link to check out. I really like what you're doing. Keep it up!

• WonderlandWonderland Posts: 6,735
    edited March 2018

Thanks everyone! laugh

Here is one of adorable Minto. I posted what I'm writing below in a couple of other threads but figured I should put it in my own as well!

Minto is so cute! I always do at least a few minor tweaks even on characters I love, but with her, the only thing I changed was the the length of her eyelashes. The rest is out of the box (with Photoshop postwork of course.) Such an adorable character!

I was not happy though with the texture for the top, it looks good on some other people's renders but close-up it looked like plaster to me, so I used a different shader and the little LIE design stayed on, but in a different position--I actually tried to move it manually originally to make it higher up, but it left a weird black spot, but adding a different shader, moved the image smaller and up--but I still could not tweak it, it seems it has to be in a certain position that can't be manually changed AFAIK, but you can remove it of course.

Also, I still couldn't get d-Force to work correctly and the sleeve ends were covering her hands, so I removed them... (I haven't really put much effort into learning how to use dForce yet, but I guess I have to since all new products have it now...)

Post edited by Chohole on
    edited April 2018