Bee's Breakroom - Comics, WIPs and other Ruminations

BeeMKayBeeMKay Posts: 6,982
edited March 2018 in Art Studio

Hi!

I finally bit the bullet and started an art thread of my own. (yay!) In here, I hope to show some WIP, and the occasional page of the webcomics I'm working on.

I do understand that I'm still very much a beginner when it comes to 3D rendering, and a complete novice when it comes to comics (at least the creation part)

Any type of feedback is highly appreciated and welcome. And yes, that also means "your art sucks", but in that case, please let me know what exactly is suck-some, so I can improve. And no, "everything" does not count as a valid answer. smiley

I'd like to start out with two recent pages from my comics, "Demon Division" and "The 4th Wall".

"Demon Division" and it's prequel "Demon Division: Dwellers" have been projects for over a decade now. However, the comic thing is a new developement - so far, both stories just existed in shape of a novel (Dwellers) and a concept (Division) my co-author and I were working on.

I always wanted to draw comics, but my artwork with pen and paper is pretty abysmal. A couple of years ago, I stumbled across DAZ Studio, and was hooked. After frying my laptop, I spent some savings to buy myself a proper rendering PC (and a new laptop). I began to think - hey, that could be a way to get a glimpse at your dream - make something visual out of the stories. You know, the next best thing to an actual TV series with real actors and stuff... devil Hey, don't laugh, a girl has to have dreams! laugh