Carrara 8.5.0.204 Beta (Update)

Comments

• DAZ_SpookyDAZ_Spooky Posts: 3,100
    edited December 1969

Note there is a new Serial Number in the first post. CDZCPRO-085-0001250-KRG-001-EBTPBXD (Expires: 18 June 2013)

• ManStanManStan Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Carrara has smoothing in the modeling room. It; unlike many options, works on DAZ figures. So can I assume you are talking about some other sort of smoothing?

• araneldonaraneldon Posts: 712
    edited December 1969

Not the same thing, no. I made a feature request for this some time ago:

Smoothing and collision detection in DS

• ReDaveReDave Posts: 815
    edited May 2013

@Spooky: OK, thanks.
    @Manley: Well, I'm a complete noob in Carrara, just checking it out for interchange from DS (on a commission ;-)). How does the modeling room smoothing work?
    @araneldon: ooohh, thank you, I'm going to add a note if I can find the feature request.

Post edited by ReDave on
    edited December 1969

ReDave said:
    @Spooky: OK, thanks.
    @Manley: Well, I'm a complete noob in Carrara, just checking it out for interchange from DS (on a commission ;-)). How does the modeling room smoothing work?
    Are you looking more for smoothing, or to eliminate poke through?

If you are looking to eliminate poke through: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dXZvs716Ov8&list=PLCBC7E5F4451C04C4&index=7

• ReDaveReDave Posts: 815
    edited December 1969

More like smoothing, actually. The smoothing modifier saves tremendous amounts of work for animations in DS. Nice video, though, thanks for the link!

• MadbatMadbat Posts: 382
    edited December 1969

Mine starts ok, but trying to load anything from genesis causes it to freeze up and crash. At best, the smart content tab is unbelievably sluggish, to the point of being unworkable. I liked the last version a lot better, at least that one worked.:blank:

• wetcircuitwetcircuit Posts: 0
    edited May 2013

WOOOP! WHOOOP!