DAZ Studio 4.10 / dForce can't initialize OpenCL 1.2?

ADAD Posts: 396
edited November 2017 in Daz Studio Discussion

I work with the following PC components:
Windows 7 Ultimate, 64-bit
NVidia Quadro FX 5800 (latest driver 12/2016 - there is no newer driver since 12/2016 for this card)
8 x Intel (R) Xeon (R) CPU [email protected]

Now to my problem - I did:
I downloaded the file for OpenCL here:
http://registrationcenter-download.intel.com/akdlm/irc_nas/9022/opencl_runtime_16.1.1_x64_setup.msi

1) I logged in as an administrator
2) run the msi file.
3) logged out as an administrator
4) DAZ Studio started, scene created, in the Simulation Settings under Advanced, the Xeon X5472 processors are displayed under OpenCL Device.
5) Click on Simulation and get the request for compilation (according to Screen)
6) clicked on yes and
7) receive the following error message (according to screen): Error initializing OpenCL kernels

I am not a PC expert, what can I do?

Post edited by AD on

Comments

• Try running DS from the administrator account (not Run as Administrator, which you should never do).

• ADAD Posts: 396

I‘m the only person for my pc system. Thats the reason, that I didn‘t have any administrator account. I don‘t know how to do this?

• So what do you mean by Logged in as Administrator?

edited November 2017

On DOS level: netuser Administrator/active:yes and the same instead yes with no as loggoff. Do you mean rightclick at mouse and "execute as adminstrator"? But if I do this, the same error comes.

Post edited by AD on
  • Yes, I meant don't do that. If you use administrator level privileges to launch the isntaller then that is likely to have caused problems.

What other administrator rights are there, if you only have one account with all rights and the execution should not be done with the right mouse button?

• Running from an admin account is just running with normal privileges, Run as Admistrator is running the application with enhanced privileges.