How long have you been doing 3D?

AngelAngel Posts: 1,200
edited October 2017 in The Commons

So out of curiousity. It's supprising to find out how long someone has been rendering or modeling. Some of these boys n girls go back to the 90's!

So how long have you been at it, and of all your works. What is your personal favorite that youve made?

Me personally, I've been doing 3D stuff since 2012. In the year 2011 I was into my MMORPG games. Never even heard of Daz, or Blender or any of this stuff.

My own personal favorite render that I've made was a toddler named Holly. I just can't seem to top this render... hehe

She is a Genesis 3 Female. Made her in 2015. But this render was done in 2016

https://www.daz3d.com/gallery/images/267116/

Post edited by Angel on

Comments

• alexhcowleyalexhcowley Posts: 2,309

I discovered DAZ Studio and digital art exactly five years ago.  I've been an IT professional for over a third of a century, though!

I haven't an out and out favourite but of my recent stuff I'm particulary pleased with the one below.

Cheers,

Alex.

Hydra Test 1.JPG
    3000 x 1875 - 1M
  • MistaraMistara Posts: 38,675

i started with poser 3. 

i came to daz content after james and jessie 6.  cp closed their forums, i was homeless for a while.cool

• RawArtRawArt Posts: 5,730

My first render at rosity's gallery was with poser...back around 2002

• AngelAngel Posts: 1,200
    edited October 2017
    Mistara said:

i started with poser 3. 

i came to daz content after james and jessie 6.  cp closed their forums, i was homeless for a while.cool