How long have you been doing 3D?

Comments

• 2007 for me, I believe. Started with Studio 2 right before they switched to 3.

• kloolessklooless Posts: 115

I was looking for something artistic for my son-in-law when I ran across Daz Studio.  Downloaded it, but he was less than interested. I started playing with it and here I am 9 years later and thousands of dollars poorer for a fun "little" hobby.  surprise

• 3Diva3Diva Posts: 11,287
    edited October 2017

I believe I started doing 3D art around March of 2016 - so around a year and seven months ago. 

This is my first scene render:

One of my favorite renders so far though, is the second scene render I did. I used V4 and did a little bit of post work:

Even though it was one of the first scenes I did, it's still one of my favorites. 

Post edited by 3Diva on
  • RGcincyRGcincy Posts: 2,808

1982. Apple World on an Apple 2+. Had to type in the xyz coordinates to create an object.

1993. Hyperstudio on an Apple 2GS. The scripting language was 3D Hyperlogo. Wrote equations to draw a biplane and rotate/move it in 3D space. I painted the wireframe output using a paint program and then reimported into Hyperstudio to animate it. Quite a lot of work to get a short animation.

1997. Bryce 3D which I got on a CD of 3D programs attached to a book. In the same time period, I got Poser 1. Been at it ever since.

2001. Released my first 3D program Tree Magic at 3D Commune, later morphed into Shape Magic, Lathe Magic, and Roadmaker.

• AineAine Posts: 34

For my partner and I:

Pov-Ray 1992
    Fractint 1992
    Vista Pro 1994
    Bryce 2  1997
    Carrara 1998
    Poser 1998

and the list went on,,,lol