Seperate head from full character morphdial?

tombraider4evertombraider4ever Posts: 659

I have made a character of mine into a morphdial, but I would like to have a separate dial for just the head also, is that possible and if it is how do is it done? I am a beginner at daz so a detailed description would be great! smiley 

The character was made inside Daz using different morphs.

Post edited by tombraider4ever on

Comments

• How did you create the new morph - ERC Freeze to create a new master control?

• Thanks for the reply! smiley Yes, I used ERC Freeze.

• Syrus_DanteSyrus_Dante Posts: 983
    edited October 2017

@ tombraider4ever

I had done this before. Let me explain how I did splitt up the head from the body shape that is allready stored in one master controler dial.

I think what you have now is a single controler morphdial with all the individual morphs in it. You can check what morphs get controled if you first change the parameters pane to edit mode. Next right-click your character master / controler morphdial and select "show in Property Hirarchie". If you expand the section called something like (Delta Add/Substract) you can see of what the controler morphdial is made of.

Now for the tricky part you can go to the timeline and zero the figure in the first keyframe 0. Make shure to memorize the figure in zero shape. Next go to keyframe 1 and dial in your master / controler morphdial and go to the Property Hirarchie right-click the controler morphdial and select "ERC-Bake". This is the opposite of ERC-Freeze and will delete all subcomponents in the controler morphdial section (Delta Add/Substract) but now all the morphdial values of the current shape are saved in the keyframe 1. You can save a shape-preset to the library now just to have a backup.