Sketchy - Toon and Art Style Shaders for Iray [Commercial]

Comments

• Crescent said:

I sent a trouble ticket in for this as well.

Can you leave a note on the ticket that says I'm already on the issue please?  If possible I wouldn't want them to take the time for processing the request and contacting me since I already have a fix cooking

• DestinysGardenDestinysGarden Posts: 2,549

Cheers DT. Really good product.

• Thanks DG!  I'm happy to hear you like it.

I have a fix for the Full Preset UV issue that people can grab here.  I'll post a link in the original post too.  After a people have a few more days to play with things I'll submit it to QA and have them issue the update (at this point they likely wouldn't see it until Monday in any case).

https://www.dropbox.com/s/lkvd468jm6y4357/DTTS - Fix For Full Shaders.zip

• I've been waiting for this thing with baited breath for weeks. The cruelty of being sick in bed the day it came out -.- This is my first attempt at something. My inspiration was painterly styled anime sprites from visual novel games.

The diffuse layer of the girl's hair, skin, and clothes uses a texture I hacked together myself, not one that is bundled with sketchy. It's just a picture of watercolor paper with the levels adjusted to increase the contrast. It has several significant problems, currently. I'm not good at textures and am struggling to figure how to make it tile properly. So, uh, don't look too closely. The outline texture is the "sketch" texture included with the product.

• firewardenfirewarden Posts: 1,454

I've been waiting for this thing with baited breath for weeks. The cruelty of being sick in bed the day it came out -.- This is my first attempt at something. My inspiration was painterly styled anime sprites from visual novel games.