Need Help with DS3A Timeline and Scene Files.

JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

I'm just starting to learn to Animate and I'm starting with DS3A because I've had it longer and understand it better. This is what I wish to do but I can not figure out how to do it.

I've made a short Animation Using Lip Sync, I now want to save JUST the last FRAME as a scene so I can start a new Scene from that point. The few things I've tried saved the Full timeline. I'm so new I'm not sure what I need is even possible.

Thank you for your time and help.

Comments

• bighbigh Posts: 8,147
    edited December 1969

Jaderail said:
    I'm just starting to learn to Animate and I'm starting with DS3A because I've had it longer and understand it better. This is what I wish to do but I can not figure out how to do it.

I've made a short Animation Using Lip Sync, I now want to save JUST the last FRAME as a scene so I can start a new Scene from that point. The few things I've tried saved the Full timeline. I'm so new I'm not sure what I need is even possible.

one way is to just keep going - just render from the last frame to your new ending
    you can use puppeteer - goto your last frame ( make a dot in puppeteer ) and save it - then load it in your new scene
    also you can start lip sync at what ever frame you want - if I remember right

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Ah... I see said the blind man. Thank you. I'll try both and see which I like the best. Great info.

• IvyIvy Posts: 7,133
    edited December 1969

Jaderail said:

as soon as i get my PC up and running I'll be hapy to help you
    I had a major system meltdown .. my graphic card and my primary SSD drive both went out the same time .. talk about a issue trying to trouble shoot that crash. Its always a pain when one thing goes down.. but to have 2 pieces of hardfware fail at once really sucks trying to figure out what happened..lol