Just Because I Can. STUPID THREAD III

Comments

• IvyIvy Posts: 7,133
    edited December 1969

you want stooooopid read the comments on my latest video upload!

Dang wendy..lol those are some really off the wall comments.

• SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

Ivy said:

Thanks spyro . i think i understand some of what your trying to tell me. so the scale are different between poser/daz and 3dsmax.. i thought i was doing something wrong. now i understand what you told me. I'll give it a try and see how it works.

Also I think saving as a obj file is better for me right now because i am still learning this and wasn't to sure how the fxb function even worked..lol.

Thought the texture maps i made were custom fit for 3ds max so when i try to use them in daz or poser the scale of the texture was also large and can't be edited in poser.. so i guess i have to rescale the textures as well.

Gag. all this 3ds stuff is giving me a headache...lol
    so once i save as a obj and i load it into daz or poser i could recreate new textures for poser to fit the obj made correct.? would that be easier to do it that way than to try to resize the 3ds texture map to fit poser scale as well .. and f i do it that way will i need to have the textures in my runtime in order for it to work in daz or poser?
    what about the bump-map option in 3ds does that carry over in the uv mapping as well?

there is so many options I'm lost in a maze of the program..lol

I've been writing down all my questions to ask the teacher Tuesday..lol
    really though thank you for the help spyro.

Yeah there is sooooooooooooo much in Max, I'm trying to simplify things but they are such broad answers, and I bet there are millions of ways of doing it that I just don't know yet. And FYI - I was never taught how to export 3ds max stuff to Daz or poser, which is expected that they wouldn't... Unfortunately I don't know anything really on Maya... I was only taught Max.