TabascoJack's House of Hot Sauce and Art

I've been here a few months now and decided it was time to start my own thread in the Art Studio.

I've had limited experience as an artist - many, many years ago I dabbled in ceramics and also in photography, but never really dove into it.  But at some point last year, something (I can't even recall what) pointed me at Daz and I haven't looked back.  Maybe it's the ease of use, or the fact that I can stop in the middle to deal with something else, or just the simple joy of being surprised everytime a new render writes to the screen.  Maybe it's the experimentation, trying out new techniques or bringing an idea to fruition.  Whatever it is, I'm enjoying it and I'm also enjoying the welcoming community here.

All that said, I'm still very much a novice and finding my artistic voice.  My renders reflect that.  They range from vehicles to pinups to the occasional story; from contemporary to sci-fi and fantasy.  Some images are simple iray renders, others suffer the indignities of my attempts to learn photoshop. But I enjoy making each and every one of them.

All of that was a long and winding way of saying:  I'm still new at this, trying to learn as much as I can about all aspects of digital art.  The results may be good or they may be horrible.  If it's the former, I'll consider myself lucky.  If it's the latter, then, well, as Knittingmommy said in her thread, I apologize in advance to any and all PAs in advance for anything I've done to your products.  Any and all feedback is welcome, and I look forward to sharing my work with you.

Comments

• TabascoJackTabascoJack Posts: 865
    edited April 2016

I recently purchased "Victoria 4 for Genesis 2 Female" and thought I'd test it out against V4 Cuore di Moda.

I'm happy with it; the clothes auto-fit perfectly and I think the result worked well.

Parrotdolphin's Iray Shader Kit 1 was used on the outfit to get an organza blouse and silk vest and pants.