Animation Thread

PhoenixDeFalcoPhoenixDeFalco Posts: 71
edited June 2016 in Art Studio
Hey, all! Phoenix DeFalco here. So, recently I've become interested in the world of 3D Animation using DAZ Studio and Blender. So I was hoping to start a thread for people to post some of their inspiring work involving animation. I'd love for this to become a sort of Animation Gallery! XD If you're willing to contribute to this thread I would be most appreciative! I'm thinking GIF format would be most efficient, but I'm no expert of course. If you do post an Animation though, please include the following: Title, Software used, and also a short description of the piece (that last bit is optional of course, but I think it would really be a way to add to the inspiration of your piece.) Thanks!
~* PhoenixDeFalco *~
Post edited by PhoenixDeFalco on

Comments

• Dream CutterDream Cutter Posts: 1,222

Great idea.  This is my YT playlist of animations made with DS, Poser and Vue  https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLetlA0vH-RXmaIEk4JkT2LJZsUa4A-dBI

• 3dOutlaw3dOutlaw Posts: 2,470

Well, here is an animation, not really titled but labeled "Mikoto Walking"...my first try at a basic walk cycle, and use of VWD for the dynamics in Daz on a confirming t-shirt dress.  Limited the Iray render per frame to 30 seconds, so it would render faster, so its a little grainy:

• mindsongmindsong Posts: 1,701

good thread idea!

3dOutlaw: nice job! Your work is wonderfully clean/elegant. (the little character in your signature is cute as well!)

--ms

• IvyIvy Posts: 7,159
    edited December 2016