Why is Victoria 4.2 Not Opening in Nude Form

SFAMSFAM Posts: 50

I'm new to DAZ Studio (despite my join date) and really fairly lost.  I recently opened the figure Victoria 4.2 in DAZ Studio and noticed she was not nude, but wearing some kind of purple bikini.  I prefer all my character figures open as nudes (I'll often paint clothing on in PS, but "I" want to decide what gets covered by those clothes, or not.)  I looked and looked in DAZ Studio (no separate clothing), and searched the forums here, but I can find no solution.

How can I either remove the bikini Victoria 4.2 opens with in DS, or how can I have her open to a nude state (preferred).  I assume this is something relatively simple, but I can't figure it out.

Thanks!

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604

The purple bikini is painted on to the skin that V4 loads with.  You will need to replace the skin.

• SteveM17SteveM17 Posts: 971

You can get lots of free skins for V4 at ShareCG.

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565

If you look in "Content Library > DAZ Studio Formats > People > Victoria 4 > Materials > V4 Sample-Res" there should be a material preset named "!All_Natural_NG", I believe that's the one without the bikini.

• SixDsSixDs Posts: 2,384

"I assume this is something relatively simple"

Actually, no, it is not. If you simply want to change the texture once the base figure has loaded, that is fairly simple and is what most people will do, and what the others responding are suggesting.