LI EI Natural Pubic Hair

Hi, 

Appreciate this won't be everyone's cup of tea, but I thought I'd give this a try as it looked pretty good.

I'm no expert but not a novice either and I think  this is one of those instances where a manual / instructions will have been very useful.

Part of the issue is that you cannot see changes easily in the viewport, doesn't show in IRAY Preview, so need to hit render.

Clearly a lot of time and effort has gone into development, there's c30 Adjustment morphs available - but not immediately obvious what they do and they don't tie back to the illustrations in the product page (i.e., adjustments that you can make to the outer edges).

I've even tried adjusting in Surfaces by trying to dial down opacity settings for the different areas - doesn't seem to make any difference as far as I can tell.

Be interested if anyone else having similar issues?

A shame, I'm sure I'll get there but it's a bit frustrating at the moment.

Cheers

https://www.daz3d.com/li-el-natural-pubic-hair-for-the-genesis-9-female-anatomy

Comments

• felisfelis Posts: 3,793

I don't have it.

But the description says it uses the new OmniShader and that shouldn't have oppacity. So I assume you have the base selected instead of the hair. Try to expand it, and I would assume there is a Hair parented below. The base is what is conforming to the character.

• mrkandkrnmrkandkrn Posts: 8

Will give that a go. Thank you!

• Same here. Very frustrating. I'll be returning it shortly unless some instructions are made available.

• cknanomacknanoma Posts: 0

Product did not work for me in Daz 4.21. Switched to Daz 4.22 and it seems to work and render as described.

https://www.daz3d.com/li-el-natural-pubic-hair-for-the-genesis-9-female-anatomy

• NorthOf45NorthOf45 Posts: 5,288