Algovincian Non-Photorealistic Rendering (NPR)

1235»

Comments

• algovincianalgovincian Posts: 2,561

Wow I am really glad I found this thread. This is awesome work.  I am very interested in NPR style renders. I am however a poser user so I do not come here that often but I will now to follow your progress. I am an animator interested in expanding the ability of making anime style 2d animation from 3d software. I have the ability to do all the various render passes but I am really interested un how you are recombining them.

You can see what I have done on my blog: Witchhunter.us

Cheers, David 

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment, David - I appreciate it. Checked out your website, and I wish you the best of luck getting ready for Anime Boston 2017!

As far as your question about the process goes, the simple answer is that it's not a re-combination of the analysis passes at all. The strokes are governed by fractal algorithms. The analysis passes are what allows these algorithms to make sense of the 3D scene, and make decisions about what strokes to make.

Sorry I can't get into more detail, but my life is crazy hectic at the moment and I'm falling behind on several projects as it is. Hope this answers your question.

- Greg

• david_macraedavid_macrae Posts: 109

I wish you luck. I will be watching this thread. And I hope in the future you are able to share your process or package it up in a software or plug in . It is looking really good and I think you can market it.

Cheers, David

• I've just found this thread and oh my gosh I am in love with the comic style rendering, especially the Shreiker Art she looks awesome, I love that image so much hehe but as it's stupid o'clock here right now, I shall be back tomorrow to go through this thread in detail so I can try and learn to do these renders, as I am a total Noob in DS so this will be fun to learn :D Hugs to you all, you clever lot....Tracey not Andrew this time  ;)  X X X X X