Script of New... (Legacy) for DS 4.22+

crosswindcrosswind Posts: 4,777

Starting from 4.22, there's new way of "New..." to clear and create a New Scene with a dialogue (plus Ads). Most of the time, at least on my side, it takes 7 ~ 10  seconds to open that dialogue after pressing Ctrl + N, which is annoying. So I wrote a simple script to bring back the legacy way of "New...".  If you also wanna have this "legacy way" in 4.22 +, pls give it a try.

The script locates in Script sub-folder, just extract the folder to your Daz Library. As usual, create a Custom Action for the script in Content Library.  F3, drag the action to Main Toolbar and/or Main Menu - File...as needed. Then assign a shortcut.(e.g. Shift + N...)

Any issue, pls let me know... as I'm still a newbie to Daz Script.

zip
zip
Legacy New...Script.zip
SNAG-2024-1-19-0053.png
527 x 1026 - 120K

Comments

• WandWWandW Posts: 2,786

The delay seems to be gone in the latest Beta, so hopefully it will make it to the General Release version sooner than DAZ Soon...

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 4,777

Unfortunately I saw less improvement on my side with PB version... sometimes it's fast, sometimes it delays...I'm at non US location, not sure of root cause.

• crosswind said:

Starting from 4.22, there's new way of "New..." to clear and create a New Scene with a dialogue (plus Ads). Most of the time, at least on my side, it takes 7 ~ 10  seconds to open that dialogue after pressing Ctrl + N, which is annoying. So I wrote a simple script to bring back the legacy way of "New...".  If you also wanna have this "legacy way" in 4.22 +, pls give it a try.

The script locates in Script sub-folder, just extract the folder to your Daz Library. As usual, create a Custom Action for the script in Content Library.  F3, drag the action to Main Toolbar and/or Main Menu - File...as needed. Then assign a shortcut.(e.g. Shift + N...)