Billiards

Does anyone know where I can find this room used here?
https://www.daz3d.com/im-billiards-poses

thanks

Comments

• mdingmding Posts: 1,144

looks like:

https://www.daz3d.com/fg-sports-bar

Red hanging lamps and "Traditional pub food" sign

• I do have to point out that the game appears to be American pool, not billiards or even snooker.

• LeatherGryphonLeatherGryphon Posts: 11,214
    edited January 2023

Regarding poolballs, what is the story behind the tiny balls that the Australians have?  I've played a lot of American Pool and our balls are bigger than the Australian's by at least 1/3.yes  On my sabbatical trip around half the world, I found myself in the middle of the desert, in Daly Waters (hmm..., or was it Tennant Creek?), Northern Territories, Australia, halfway between Darwin and Alice Springs, at the only building in town (a bar..., who would'a guessed), and participated in a game the locals laughingly called "pool".  They thought I was a newb and spouted a list of impossible rules, but I fooled them, I went along with their ridiculous rules and didn't do half-bad even though I was engineered to lose, it's just a game.  But Australians have such cute little balls.smiley  I noticed them in bars in Sydney and Cairns too.indecision

Post edited by LeatherGryphon on
  • Sven DullahSven Dullah Posts: 7,621

They are so much better so need to even it outfrown

• Sven DullahSven Dullah Posts: 7,621

Regarding the poses, I don't think you can put any generation DAZ humanoids in realistic pool/snooker/billiard poses. I can hardly do it in real life, heh..

• FishtalesFishtales Posts: 6,045

I also noticed that is a 9 ball rack on the table, diamond shape, rather than a fifteen ball rack which is a triangle :)

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 37,924

LeatherGryphon said: