GET DAZ STUDIO 4.5! See why you should do it today!

Comments

• BarubaryBarubary Posts: 1,200
    edited December 1969

Lindsey said:
    Marieah said:
    Lindsey said:
    Marieah said:
    I'd really appreciate it if somebody could tell me whether or not my shaders work in 4.5. It's not clear at all from the first post in this thread.

I'm in the middle of a product so I don't dare install it yet.

Frabricator shaders appears to work in 4.5..!

Edit: I'll update with an image with shaders applied to clothing items...

Thanks Lindsey. Fabricator uses DS Default surfaces.

Now I'm wondering whether the Uber Surface shaders in Gemologica work and the HSS shaders in Silkessence....

Silkessence works ok! I don't have your Gemologica product though.. I just selected the dress and applied various shaders in the Silkessence pack. Does that automatically apply the "HSS Shaders"? I'm a noob at shaders.. HA!

OK, I had a much more sarcastic post planned about how DAZ tries to communicate simple pieces of information with their customers and fails horribly.

I'll cut it short.

DAZ: Piecing together all the random information in this thread (instead of, you know, an answer to my earlier question) I've concluded that the Plugn and Shader categories on this thread's opening post are most likely supposed to contain products that are generally compatible with DS4.5, EITHER because DS4.5. does not influence them OR because they have been updated and now work with DS4.5. (So that means you have already put two different kinds of products into the same category, *gnnnn*).

Now, from what I understand you are going to keep updating those categories as more products become compatible with DS4.5. OK, good. So you're obviously assuming that we're going to perfectly memorize up to three pages of products and then just see the difference when a new product is added to those categories.