More Non-photorealistic Renders (NPR III)

Comments

• csaacsaa Posts: 812
    edited October 2021

Hi! I wanted to share something I was working on today.

Cheers!

"Getting Her Point Across" | Daz Assets | Blender Shading | Clip Studio Paint Post-Processing

Post edited by csaa on
  • vrba79vrba79 Posts: 1,297

For those interested in seeing how my NPR styles have changed over time, here's a webcomic I've been doing since 2019 https://mystmiss.thecomicseries.com/comics/1

• vrba79 said:

For those interested in seeing how my NPR styles have changed over time, here's a webcomic I've been doing since 2019 https://mystmiss.thecomicseries.com/comics/1

Love it !! Do you layout your comic in Photoshop or using something else ?

Thanks! For a while I was using some Comic Book making program, but it was very clunky, and made pages take a lot longer than they needed to, so I cut out the middle man and started laying them out in Photoshop directly.

• HeadwaxHeadwax Posts: 9,924

vrba79 said:

Thanks! For a while I was using some Comic Book making program, but it was very clunky, and made pages take a lot longer than they needed to, so I cut out the middle man and started laying them out in Photoshop directly.

Affinity Publisher is good.

Loveley renders everwhere in this thread.

• Headwax said:

vrba79 said:

I have a copy of AP , would you mind to share link where I can learn about using AP as Comic layout app . It will be cool since I`m also using  AD more than AI this day

• TugpsxTugpsx Posts: 732

These may be of interest for your comicbook layouts. Good starting point and mony more are available. Digital Art Live has a great webinar on layouts and applications related to comicbooks.

Comicbook applications
    ================================
    https://www.clipstudio.net/en/index_02/
    https://moho.lostmarble.com/
    http://plasq.com/downloads/comic-life-desktop/

edited October 2021

Tugpsx said:

@Tugpsx,