New! Novica & Forum Members Tips & Product Reviews Pt 14

Comments

• DaventakiDaventaki Posts: 1,621

Congratulations on your Anniversary Novica!!!

Thank you for posting that @memcneil70. I have wishlisted for now.

I have had several family members (cousins) get Covid.  No deaths Thank Goodness!!!  Many people at work have gotten it but not suprising because I am a nurse.  Several of them were pretty sick which was scary because they were in better health than I and younger.  Everyone has recovered so far.

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859
    edited March 2021

Hey, some fun news. :)   The facility Mom is at IS NOW OPEN TO VISITORS!  Ci Pwff and I went today and I had Activities unlock her patio door, so we slid open the screen door and glass door and Ci Pwff raised up and she was able to have that fluffy dog snuggle right up into her lap!!!! First time since last September, when Activities took him in to see her.  I'm not going in the room to see her until after I get vaccinated, there's no rush as long as we can chit chat through the screen door now instead of glass doors using speakers. I took dog toys for her to see and she rummaged through the bag, picked one, and gave it to Pwff. She totally had a blast!  :)  It was a lovely 68 degrees here to day. Cold tonight in low 40's. 

Wow, 29 tornadoes last night. Nothing close to here :) Hope everyone else is okay.

Post edited by Novica on

I'm headed to bed (4:15am) later than I wanted to, have to get my shot at 1pm so need some zzzz's. Here's a really good article about the vaccinations. 

• @Novica Liked your render, thank you for using the background I made.

Your mother must have been very happy to be able to play with Ci Pwff. It is such a lovely dog.

Okay, back home from getting the Covid-19 vaccination. Piece of cake!  Here's something I learned from the nurses-