Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is.....

Comments

• dakwolf60dakwolf60 Posts: 12

Hi, my name is David, I’m retired Army living in Florida, you know the golden years LOL. I joined DAZ in February and learned a new way of drawing and it keeps me busy when theres nothing to do, It took me a while to get use to rendering, but with the tutorials on YouTube and in DAZ I get by. Now if my stuff was as good as some of these other, I would be very happy. 

Nice to meet you all

Promo3_1.jpg
    1000 x 1300 - 286K
  • Hey all,

My name is Tim (key_framer on here). I recently stumbled upon Daz3D, but have been in the 3D world since the late 90's. I work in the video game industry as an animator and character TD. I've really only ever used Maya and/or Motionbuilder. Years ago (circa mid/late 90s) I played with Poser though. That was part of the reason why I ended up in Art School and wanting to learn how to animate/rig!

My main purpose with Daz3d is to help me get fun models back to Maya for me to animate personal projects with. Modeling is something I've never really had a passion for. I've been looking for a way to get (clean/well made) models to play with outside of asking my coworkers :). Daz3d has some amazing tools for me to play with! I'm excited to see where this heads...

cheers!

• Hi!

• AEgamesAEgames Posts: 13

Hello my name is Alex and new to 3D character/model creation. Currently working on my 1st 3D game and it looks like Daz3D Studio is what I can use.

• Hello my fellow DAZ'ers. I am JJ and I am so very much into 3-D and Animation. I am thoroughly excited about this new path. I can't wait to get started.

• janemoodyjanemoody Posts: 0

Hi everyone!