Is it possible to delete/remove buttons from this shirt

Hi, Forgive me as im fairly new to Daz3d. This is a general question as once I know how to go about doing this there are other sections I will edit. But my basic question is:

Is it possible to remove just 3 buttons from this shirt? But keep the remaining buttons with out deleting all the buttons.

regards

Jase

Screen Shot 2020-04-16 at 20.53.47.png
1070 x 857 - 441K

Comments

• felisfelis Posts: 3,764

When you say remove, do you mean remove from display?

It looks like each button has its own surface, and if so you can set Oppacity to 0 - that will make the button invisible.

• When I click on the buttons they seem to be grouped. I guess what I need to be able to do is ungroup them so I can select the buttons I'd like to remove. Is that possible?

• felisfelis Posts: 3,764

I can't see how it is looking in your scene tab, I could just see in your surface tab that there was more surfaces named button.

But you can select the geometry editor tool and mark the polygons of the unwanted buttons, and hide them (or delete them) from there. But that is a bit more tricky.

• You are in the Surfaces pane there, and it looks as if the buttons are part of the mesh otherwise they wouldn't be listed there as part of the coat. Although there are separate button surfaces it does look as if those all belong to the same surface (I suspect the others may be cuff buttons, or buttons at the back for the belt fixings).