Rendering screwed up. Help.

thegeekstorthegeekstor Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

Hey, this is my first time posting/using Daz3 and I ran into this really weird glitchy thing. It's a basic genesis 2 human model on Daz3 pro 4.6 and he looks fine pre-render. But once I render, he turns into THIS monstrosity.

He gets all veiny and his skin tone and lip color changes and he's all weird. Just some quick info, I don't have any lighting or anything on, just this basic model with clothes. I did fiddle with the model size, and if that's it, how can I work around this problem?

Weird.png
1536 x 982 - 293K

Comments

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,155
    edited December 1969

Did you scale him down to a very small size? Does he render fine at the default size?

Perhaps the displacement values are too large for a scaled down model. In the surfaces tab, select each surface and set Displacement percent to 0. If that gets rid of the trouble, then you know displacement is the issue, and then you can try slightly larger values if you still want some veins to pop out.

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 96,863
    edited December 1969

You didn't adjust the textures at all? It looks as if there's a displacement map, and it's min and max values are way too high (they are set in cm). Exactly which files ddi you load and apply to get to this point?

• SimonJMSimonJM Posts: 5,945
    edited December 1969

I got something like this just yesterday - applying Ghost of Macbeth Goblin/Orc textures (for M4) to G2M via the script converter. From memory the displacemnt settings after application were 100% and min/max of 0.10. I don't recall them looking so ... borderline aneurysm on M4 or Genesis, and as it was not a critical thing dropped the idea.

• thegeekstorthegeekstor Posts: 0
    edited December 1969