A simple Render from a newbie! Looking for feedback.

I only started playing around with this a month ago and haven't had much time to work on anything. I did this render recently and I think it's pretty good, but I'd like feedback from the more experienced artists on what I could have done better. Thanks. 

Love to all!

Tempest Photo Shoot 001.png
1440 x 2560 - 4M

Comments

• mavantemavante Posts: 734

I wouldn't claim to be "more experienced," but I think it's great. Good pose, lighting, and composition. Very nicely done.

• watchdog79watchdog79 Posts: 1,026
    edited February 2020

I like the pose and the interlocked hands.

What I would recommend is either lifting the rear portion of the skirt above the seat of the chair, given that the skirt model allows it, or changing the view angle a bit so that one won't be able t osee directly below the chair and see the skirt going through it, showing what seems ot be a part of the chair itself (grey horizontal stripe under the seat).

Post edited by watchdog79 on
  • HylasHylas Posts: 4,771

Indeed not bad at all!

The soles are clipping through the floor slightly.

The skirt is doing funky things, you can solve that with dForce. But one month in, I was still soooo far away from figuring out the very basics, let alone dForce... just to give it some perspective :)

• ThyranqThyranq Posts: 584

I think you're off to a great start! 

I'm by no means perfect, or "great", but I'll gladly try and help someone out

A little bit of tweaking with the pose for the feet to get them to lay naturally on the floor, and, as others mentioned, the skirt needs a bit of adjustment - but that's not something I'd have fully figured out after a month either, so considering your time spent with this hobby, you're doing awesome! Very nice shadowing on the floor from the chair, a great natural looking pose & expression, and very good composition. Looks as if you've even used a touch of depth of field on it, so great work!