PhotoMirage Tutorials, Tips And Tricks

NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859
edited October 2019 in Art Studio

I'm starting the thread on PhotoMirage, which is a sheer joy to play with, so folks can share what they learn, and I'll provide a few links to get you started. This is a VERY EASY PROGRAM. The interface you see is the total interface, you have a couple rows of choices, and down below the Play and Zoom options. (As usual, you can zoom with your mouse also.)  There are several ways to animate, my first demonstration is just one way to place the animation lines.

Take a quick peek.  (Overview)

Post edited by Novica on

Comments

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859
    edited October 2019
    Post edited by Novica on
    edited October 2019

I'm just starting out and this is going to be the first one I do. I already played with it and it's easy to keep getting better and better, if you know what I mean. I'll do a few screenshots to show you the process. 

The first tip I'll give you- if you want to animate hair, understand that if it overlays on top of an arm, you're going to have to be really nit-picky and mask out the arm so it doesn't flow off too. And, that's not hard!  The mask is just a click to select it, then you can do + and - to fine tune. Very, very easy. So I am tackling a more complicated one just to show you how it's done.

I'm not going toreally re-invent the wheel as Corel's video shows you what the tools are, but that purple arrow is on by default and that's your animation tool "on." The purple square with the arrow inside it (directly below the huge purple arrow) is what you click to start drawing your lines. You draw in the direction you want the flow to go. TIP: Smaller arrows are more precise. Definitely use that where hair curves.