Hello everyone!!

sindweller.kj13sindweller.kj13 Posts: 45
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello everyone!
This is my first time posting here since I am a complete newbie and I would like to ask you something.
I've been a long time follower of various artists and I finally started to consider joining the ranks as well.
I have a huge problem though.. I am still at an age where I do not have a job and I can't afford to drain my mom's wallet for a hobby so what I was wondering is: Are there any, decent things to start with, free things which I could get and work with because obviously, the free stuff that comes with daz studio installation is nowhere near enough.
I've searched the daz3d.com market and I couldn't really find anything free to use and I am not aware of any other place where I could search for stuff. I would like to mention however, that I could at least buy a model like victoria 4 which is something that caught my eye as well as Hexagon as a sculpting tool since I would like to make my own character so what I really would like to know.. if I were to buy the v4 as well as hexagon, I couldn't really, for a long time at least, afford to buy anything else - are there any free clothes scenes and so on that I could get and if so, where from?

Please, I would really want to know if it's worth bothering with this as a free hobby!
Thank you for checking this thread out :)

Comments

• SylvanSylvan Posts: 2,684
    edited December 1969

ShareCG is an awesome site with lots of freebies.
    Also, the PC membership is on a high discount right now and that gives you free items and very cheap items.
    Perhaps a nice early birthday gift :)

http://www.daz3d.com/platinum-club

• Miss BMiss B Posts: 3,071
    edited December 1969

I'll second ShareCG as a great place for some really nice freebies.