JULY New Users Contest WIP Thread

Comments

• Joe CotterJoe Cotter Posts: 3,258
    edited July 2012

I think you've got it Scott. With his left leg on that angle he's either going to spin to catch his balance or fall.. but that can be a creative subtlety to provoke a wanted tension in the viewer. And for the purposes of this render, I think his expression looks fine :)

Post edited by Joe Cotter on
  • gp139gp139 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

help this is my first time doing this i am having i bit of trouble with the right foot, and i know i still have a lot do to, but how can i fix that back foot

walk2.jpg
    800 x 800 - 234K
  • Dave SavageDave Savage Posts: 2,433
    edited July 2012

chohole said:
    Yeah, it's great to see people join in and give the New Users encouragement, and why not do it by showing what you can do. It is certainly looking good.

We never object to NAEs

Well my theory is that we are always learning and just reading these threads, I'm still finding useful information.
    But tonight I really learned something that I really should have figured out by now...

... If you're going out, save your work before you leave, because when you get home, if there's been a power cut, your work will be lost and your time will have been wasted.
    As a result of this set back, I'm going to have to start again from scratch... hopefully tomorrow I'll have time.... [grumbles some swear words about the power company!!!!]

Post edited by Dave Savage on
    edited December 1969

Jaderail said:
    Tip: TheSavage64 if you just wish to show the POSE the grey Genesis is fine to upload for that purpose.

Who is this Genesis of which you speak? :)

Of course I know who Genesis is, but that's just plain old V4.2 and I'm using Poser which from what I've read, isn't the best medium for Genesis... but thanks anyway. :)
  • Scott LivingstonScott Livingston Posts: 4,331
    edited July 2012

Ouch! Sorry to hear that...