When I apply a face or body section from the Victoria 6 Hd Smart Content the body part looks black.

jlthornejlthorne Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

When I apply a face or body section from the Victoria 6 Hd Smart Content the body part looks black. I am very very new to Carrara and 3D but the standard V6 characters do not do this. I have no I idea what I am doing wrong. Can someone please help?

Thanks Jeff

Black_Face.jpg
390 x 307 - 58K

Comments

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,383
    edited December 1969

You may want us to move this thread to the Carrara forums where you can get your specific issue looked in to. The don't travel out of their forum very much

• jlthornejlthorne Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Thank you, could you please move this for me, again. I have never posted in a forum before. I was in the Carrara forum and clicked new post. But I have no I idea where the post goes. Please direct me to some instructions so I can do it correctly the first time. Thank you

Thanks
    Jeff

• Salem2007Salem2007 Posts: 513
    edited December 1969

The same thing happens to me in Carrara--I don't think the HD stuff works perfectly in Carrara.

I have noticed that if the Mats you are applying have both an SSS and non-SSS version, the non-SSS version works (for me anyway). You can also try applying all the Mats you want in DS, save it, and open it in Carrara---that usually works.

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,383
    edited December 1969

Moved to the Carrara forum at OP request

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,224
    edited December 1969