Moving around huge environments

Hello All,

I am new to Daz Studio having signed up in December.   Recently I purchased the Medieval Lands environment:

https://www.daz3d.com/medieval-lands

I have discovered that this environment is HUGE!  At first when I saw the picture and it showed the middle area as "Preload More Details."

https://www.daz3d.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/m/e/medieval-lands-12-daz3d.jpg

I figured my character would be confined to that area.   However this is NOT the case.  It appears that everything on that map can be visited.  However, everything is at such a great distance from each other that it takes a LONG time for me to move to an area and also to bring a character over to an area.   I am curious if there are settings that can be changed so I could cover more ground in a quicker manner.

Thank you,

Geo

Comments

• Yes, this scene is completely three-dimensional and large.

I want to clarify that objects that are at a great distance (trees, a castle) are lowpoly objects and will not look good if the camera is close.

To move quickly, I recommend covering the whole territory in one screen in a top view, and putting cameras where it is being trumpeted.

• jukingeojukingeo Posts: 693

Yes, this scene is completely three-dimensional and large.

I want to clarify that objects that are at a great distance (trees, a castle) are lowpoly objects and will not look good if the camera is close.

To move quickly, I recommend covering the whole territory in one screen in a top view, and putting cameras where it is being trumpeted.

Thank you for that info, but how about moving characters?  Can that be done in a similar fashion?