Michael 8's silver "parts"

Hi

I am a artist and a novice with Daz3d that I find quite hard to use. Basically I just pose the figure and then render it with the Iray Sun-Sky function. I have just purchased the Michael 8 pro kit. I found the "parts" in the eyebrow file and applied them. They remain silver or white before and after rendering with Iray or 3Delight. How do you get them to have a normal color. I noticed that in the Michal materials file there are things called Gen1 or Gen2 for Iray, but these don't seem to change anything so what are they?

Many thanks for help

Post edited by nicholasstedman1_edfae500ea on

Comments

• Hi

I am a artist and a novice with Daz3d that I find quite hard to use. Basically I just pose the figure and then render it with the Iray Sun-Sky function. I have just purchased the Michael 8 pro kit. I found the "parts" in the eyebrow file and applied them. They remain silver or white before and after rendering with Iray or 3Delight. How do you get them to have a normal color. I noticed that in the Michal materials file there are things called Gen1 or Gen2 for Iray, but these don't seem to change anything so what are they?

Many thanks for help

Those are the material files you need. However, you need to select the gen prop first, then click on those materials so they get applied.

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 17,944