Looking for custom asset development

Hi Daz Forum! 

I only recently discovered Daz studio a few months ago and am now obsessed. In part because I'm an author and my upcoming series of books are very difficult to find good stock photos for. I looked at renders years ago, but they weren't where they are now, and they tended to look a bit chincy on the cover. Low and behold, times change, technology marches on, and rendered characters are the new thing especially for SFF genre books where getting the right character is a matter of either hiring a cover artist or doing a custom photo shoot. To say it gets pricey does not cover it. 

Fortunately, cover artists have caught up and begun incorporating rendered characters into book covers in a much more seamless way. I designed my own character for an upcoming series and she looks UNBELIEVABLE; espeically after the photoshop treatment. 

The thing is, from time to time, we run into an issue of finding just the right accessories, just the right outfit, just the right bits and pieces to really bring the character vision to life. In the past, when this was an issue, I'd hire a photographer and a model or two and work with a costume designer, blah blah. And while I do hate to take money out of those people's pockets, I mean--I can literally dress, pose, simulate, even get the character's hair just right (a nightmare in a photoshoot); there's really no contest in terms of utility, not when renders can be so close to real, and so perfect with the right treatment on a cover to make it look painted.