IRAY problem

I am very new to DAZ Studio, I just downnloaded it , the problem I am having is that when I change the lighting in a scene, the renderer does not update. It does with poses but the lighting is always the same. I have purged the memory and change the renderer to 3d light or something like that, it does update the lighting but looks horrible. I even changed to interactive from photoreal but it is the same overexposed horrible lighting.

Any ideas?

Comments

• If you are using the default settings then the Ruins HDR image will be lighting the scene, and probably swamping any local lights. If you want to use local lights you probably need to set the environment mode to Scene Only in Render Settings, and then adjust the Tone Mapping.

• If you are using the default settings then the Ruins HDR image will be lighting the scene, and probably swamping any local lights. If you want to use local lights you probably need to set the environment mode to Scene Only in Render Settings, and then adjust the Tone Mapping.

In Iray just for clarification... and make sure that your camera headlight is off.  (go to the camera tab and scroll down to headlight and switch it off. Also, if you don't have nvidea iray selected and are in texture shaded mode, it can be very difficult to see any change in lighting.  if you are in preview mode it should change.

• ... and make sure that your camera headlight is off.  (go to the camera tab and scroll down to headlight and switch it off.

True, though you don't have to switch it off per-camera - as long as the camera is still at the default Auto setting the headlamp can be switched off by the general group in Render Settings.

• Peter WadePeter Wade Posts: 1,604