Exporting to Unity issue with white eyes

I'm having the same issue as many people with exporting a model (toon generations 2) to Unity.  The eyes are white and I can't seem to get them to appear correctly using other methods people have used in all my searches.  Anyone have any thoughts on how to fix this?

Here is a screenshot of the model in Unity: https://www.evernote.com/l/AEjxA9l0_6BAboWdDxJGY023WP5CF_zbrco

Comments

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 17,929

Just change those materials to use the image maps supplied by 3DU that have the iris & rest of the eyes on them.

• I'm new to both of these.  Where would I be doing that?  In DAZ or Unity and how?

edited June 2018

I'm new to both of these.  Where would I be doing that?  In DAZ or Unity and how?

You'd be doing it in Unity by clicking on the target to the left of the word albedo (means same as diffuse in DAZ Studio) to open a dialogue file chooser and choosing the texture you see in that list on the snap shot you posted.

It's sort of boring but you probably should do take time to read the turtorial available on Unity's learn section and do the appropriate ones to get you up to speed in Unity.

https://unity3d.com/learn

Post edited by nonesuch00 on
  • That's what's weird though.  The 'Irises' have a texture on them so they're good.  The 'Cornea' and 'EyeMoisture' don't have a texture in DAZ and so they shouldn't in Unity.  So to me it seems like the iris texture would be there but it's being blocked by the 'EyeMoisture' or 'Cornea' somehow.  I'd read up more in Untities documentation but I can't find anything to really help with this.