Pose Controls Missing

Sorry - but I kee on running into issues, that as a total Newbie to Daz, I am unable to figure out on my own.

I am learning to pose a character, but when I click on the hand of the Gemesis 3 female, I only get option under Transforms for Rotation and Scale, but not Pose Controls.

How can I load the Pose Controls?

Thanks for any help!

Comments

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 17,929

Pose Controls are in their own Tab on the right hand side of DAZ Studio by default.

Shaping Controls are in there own Tab on the right hand side of DAZ Studio by default (this is one place where you can change Genesis 3 Female to Toon Generations 2 female)

Before those controls work the character you want to change has to be selected in the Scene Tab which is in the top right hand corner of DAZ studio by default.

• AnneWertheimAnneWertheim Posts: 135

I found those, but I am puzzled that I don't seem to have the Pose Controls, nor am I able to change the Genesis characters into Toon characters in Shaping Controls. Nthing happens when I move the dial up or down in "Toon Generations Figure"

• Some, at least, of the PoseControls (which should appear as a group in the Parameters pane, not just in the Pose pane) are in the Body Morphs pack rather than the free base figure.

edited June 2018

I found those, but I am puzzled that I don't seem to have the Pose Controls, nor am I able to change the Genesis characters into Toon characters in Shaping Controls. Nothing happens when I move the dial up or down in "Toon Generations Figure"

That is because in the Scene Tab I was telling you about you haven't selected the Toons Generation figure you are trying to change. The Scene Tab is by default on the top right hand corner of DAZ Studio