Completely New to Daz studio

JoolseyJoolsey Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Hello I'm new to Daz, but I have used other standalone 3d programmes in the past. Sorry for the newbee questions, but I have to get started because some basic procedures are very frustrating.

I thought I would collect all my questions in one thread.

I'm hoping to get past the 'Bald Cutie' level. What I mean is actually buying Victoria 4.3, and trying to cloth her, with hair, walk and pose. Keeping her 'Party dress V4' on when I apply the walk animation. Are there any simple steps to keep her cloths on, by default?

I have seen that there is a 'cloths dynamics' plug in on the website, but I was wondering if cloths can stay on by default in Victoria 4.3 with party dress?

I have spent a resonable amount of money on the character and I would like to see someting rewarding, soon, so that I don't get bored with this.

Best regards

jools

Comments

• Herald of FireHerald of Fire Posts: 3,504
    edited December 1969

Clothes need to be 'fitted' to the character you want them on. Once that's done, they will move with the character, matching their bends and so on. To do this, select the outfit in the scene tab and then right click it in the viewport choosing 'Fit to' and then select Victoria 4. If you have any poke-out issues, then you can try a smoothing modifier. To add this, go back to the scene tab and select the dress. From here, look for an options icon in the scene panel (Looks like a 'play' button and some lines) and click on it. Choose Edit -> Geometry - Add Smoothing Modifier. The collision model will be set to Victoria 4 by default, but you can change the settings as necessary in the parameters panel.