How to Create a New Custom Character by SickleYield : Tuition (Commercial)

Digital Art LiveDigital Art Live Posts: 65
edited December 2017 in Daz PA Commercial Products

Have you ever wished to create a character from scratch for DAZ Studio? Where do you start?!

New Webinar Presented by SickleYield

Saturday January 20th - 20:00 GMT/12:00 PST/15:00 EST

This webinar deals with the essential foundational work of how to generate a character. It provides a thorough grounding where SickleYield shows the step by step workflow of building the head, body and face morphs. This is a professional workflow from start to finish, dealing with concrete steps. You will start in Blender and take your character morphs all the way through saving a combined dial in Daz Studio, ready to share with others.

The recording of this webinar will be available in the DAZ store within a few weeks of broadcast.

SickleYield includes how to make MCMs (morph-controlled morphs) for proper eye and mouth closure on the more transformative (and trickier) morphs, and how to add JCMs for just your morph to assist bending.

Available NOW : Get an Early Bird Priced ticket + an extra 10% discount

Use christmas10 discount code at checkout

image

Post edited by Digital Art Live on

Comments

  • Will this be available at Daz later?  I am unable to make it due to having to work Saturday till four which seems to be usual for me now.

  • SickleYieldSickleYield Posts: 7,052

    It'll definitely be offered in the store as well.

  • It'll definitely be offered in the store as well.

    Cool!  I need to get the tutorials and go through them.

  • SigurdSigurd Posts: 396

    A definite buy for me. Thank you for presenting this content.

  • BeeMKayBeeMKay Posts: 5,559

    Signed up for it! I love how you can ask your questions directly in the webinar, and SY is an excellent teacher. smileyheart

Sign In or Register to comment.