New guy full of questions

Orpheus13Orpheus13 Posts: 274
edited August 2017 in New Users

Hey there !

I'm Sandro from France and I'm just getting into 3-D characters, Daz3 seems like one of the good (and cheap) options to me (in conjunction with Blender probably).

I have some questions that will probably seem silly to the vets but hey you gotta start somewhere right ! :)

• First off, what is the difference between the Content Library and the Smart Content tabs ?
  • What are the various Genesis models ? Are Gen3 better than Gen2 ? Why does it jump to Gen8 ?
  • Lots of props and options seem to be for Mark4 or Victoria4, why ? They are presets that must be bought separately, are they "must-have" ?
  • And last but not least, how do I know which is compatible with whom when I'm in the library explorer ?

Aside from the tutos I'm getting into that would be very helpful, thanks in advance.

Post edited by Orpheus13 on

Comments

• anymus said:

Hey there !

I'm Sandro from France and I'm just getting into 3-D characters, Daz3 seems like one of the good (and cheap) options to me (in conjunction with Blender probably).

I have some questions that will probably seem silly to the vets but hey you gotta start somewhere right ! :)

• First off, what is the difference between the Content Library and the Smart Content tabs ?
    • What are the various Genesis models ? Are Gen3 better than Gen2 ? Why does it jump to Gen8 ?
    • Lots of props and options seem to be for Mark4 or Victoria4, why ? They are presets that must be bought separately, are they "must-have" ?
    • And last but not least, how do I know which is compatible with whom when I'm in the library explorer ?

Aside from the tutos I'm getting into that would be very helpful, thanks in advance.