Wanting Feedback!

mrbpjohnsonmrbpjohnson Posts: 0
edited March 2013 in Art Studio

Greetings all, I am still kinda new at all of this 3d stuff but want to get some feedback on my creation. I've been working on this for about three months so I am not sure how I am doing.. Is Three months too much time for something like this?

Any comments, suggestions, or feedback of any kind is most welcome and appreciated.

Notes about the model:

Modeled in Hexagon
Materials are Mental Ray
Rendered in Mental Ray/3ds Max

Notes about my system:
HP Probook Laptop
Windows 7Pro 64
4 gb RAM
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4250 Graphics Card

Again thanks for looking and especially thanks for any feedback.

Edit: Notes on my system:
Processor is AMD PhenomII P650 Dual Core 2.60 Ghz

ChopperMaxd.jpg
640 x 480 - 105K
Post edited by mrbpjohnson on

Comments

• edited December 1969

a few different abgles would help to see the details
    but 2 main things i see right off
    1 there are front rotors but no calipers
    2 the forks are rigid and are way under size as far as diamiter of tubes

for some of what i see here its in line with the norm and would be welcomed
    and as for time if you dont know bikes that well and modeling id say you rode the curve better than many
    personaly i go for real look in my meshes
    in the last 3 months ive made a few parts for a bike
    understand ive been riding for over 20 years and building for almost 15 and modeling them for about 5 years

pan12.jpg
    1000 x 592 - 33K
  • mrbpjohnsonmrbpjohnson Posts: 0
    edited March 2013

Sorry I have been indisposed the last few days. Thank you for responding and for the advice. I have some other angles rendered up for you to view but I need to warn that I know the exhaust pipes are missing, I havent figured out how to get the tubes to bend properly yet. But anyway thank you again and please feel free to let me know about anything else you see going on.

EDIT: Credit to Openfootage.net for the bacground image