Question regarding Victoria 5

rksrks100rksrks100 Posts: 49
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi, I'm a total beginner. I recently purchased Victoria 5 and was shopping for content for her. She is not listed as a search option, i.e. for example, one can narrow down all the clothing items that are compatible with Victoria 4 or Victoria 4 elite but not Victoria 5. Is the significant limitation due to new content having to be yet developed or is Victoria 5 fully compatible with clothing items for Victoria 4, Victoria 2 and Victoria 4 elite etc. ? The main reason I purchased Victoria 5 is to purchase some Victoria 4 skins (assuming Victoria 5 is an updated Victoria 4) but I don't fully understand the compatibility issues and now I'm also wondering whether the basic Genesis female would be able to take the Victoria 4 skins too ? I could answer some of these questions by simply trying I know but I'm having separate trouble with the skins which weren't designed for use in Daz but rather Poser. Trying to solve those issues separately !

Thanks in advance for addressing this simple question

Raj

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

V5 is a morph of Genesis, and Genesis clothing will fit. V4 clothing should also fit in most cases, using the Autofit Plugin, some items better than others.

Genesis is UV Mapped for V4, M4 and K4, so any of these skins will fit the Base Genesis model, and it's morphs as well. You can change the UV Set in the Surfaces pane near the bottom, with Genesis selected of course.

• wancowwancow Posts: 2,708
    edited March 2013

You also have a lot going on here.

When you say "Skins" it's a general term usually applied to the game industry, so just for the sake of clarity, learning specifics will help those trying to help you when you come to the forum with questions. Starting with the whole idea of colour channels I'll start you off there.