Novica & Forum Members Tips & Product Reviews Pt 9

Comments

• firewardenfirewarden Posts: 1,456

If you're good at using Tonal Rage you don't need the Cinematic Render Kit. If Tonal Rage confuses and, er, enrages you, it might make your illustration production move much faster.

I'm trying to convince myself it's okay to spend some of my specially saved PC+ sale budget on the makeup sets in Chevybabe's store.

Thanks! :)  I actually don't know, as I'm just about to start using it. Not that I buy stuff when it's on sale, rather than when I actually need it. ;)  I found a free book on the use of color in films, which might apply. https://www.studiobinder.com/blog/e-books/how-to-use-color-in-film-free-ebook/.

Pondering buying it and trying both over the next few days. I can't find a user's guide for Tonal Rage, and I'm still a DAZ newbie. I tend to use it by spurts.

• RGcincyRGcincy Posts: 2,818
    edited October 2017

In early September I posted a review covering Easy Shape Master - Age Control and Body Tuning for Genesis 3 Female.  One thing I noted was how the thighs of the younger models (preteen, young teen, and to some extent teen) were too big compared to real girls. Others pointed this out as well and the PA has issued an update (good for him/her!) that adds some custom morphs to make them thinner. One new morph is a hip volume reducer, found under Actor/Hip/Real World/Shape Master. The other new morphs adjust upper and lower leg volume and leg smoothing and are found under Actor/Legs/Real World/Shape Master. These are not applied by the age preset so they require an additional step if you want thinner legs and smaller hips.

Attached is a comparison of the Young teen preset showing the change when you add in the new morphs:

• A is the default G3F scaled down (85%) to the same height.
    • B is Growing Up for G3F Youth morphs
    • C is ESM Young Teen preset applied (no leg or hip thinning)