►►► ....and, all links lead to the EULA!

Comments

• cimairacimaira Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

chohole said:
    Prior to the changeover to zips for the DIM you agreed to the EULA every time you ran a DAZ 3D installer, which was after both purchase and donwloading.

Key words here are AFTER DOWNLOADING.

Now I have products that I purchased and can no longer download. I'm no lawyer, but I'm pretty sure it's not entirely legal to change the terms AFTER I've purchased something.

Why all the resistance to putting this new EULA in the purchase process, I mean we keep being told that the changes in the new EULA "if anything give you MORE freedom". If that's true, why make us agree to new terms to access old purchases?

• KatteyKattey Posts: 2,899
    edited February 2013

cimaira said:

Why all the resistance to putting this new EULA in the purchase process, I mean we keep being told that the changes in the new EULA "if anything give you MORE freedom". If that's true, why make us agree to new terms to access old purchases?

The explanation given to us is that because old purchases will be remade into new installers and the format of new installers requires new EULA. And if sort of make sense when they will be repackaged (currently they aren't).
    But BS part of it is to demand to delete perfectly workable backups of old _exe_ installers _with EULA in them_.

Post edited by Kattey on
    edited December 1969

jmper said:
    Just put the new EULA as part of checkout, make it another step you have to agree to prior to purchase.

I am not using DIM. I could care less about DIM yet the answer to fix an issue with DIM affects me.

Same here I have no plans to use the DIM. But apparently putting the EULA as part of the purchase process is not seen as an option. DAZ can you say compromise?? This way you get your new EULA and customers can access their old purchases without all this drama!

edited February 2013